Instructions for my Impersonator

At Stonehill, I am apart of the Creative Writing Club! On Thursday, our prompt was “An impersonator is taking over your life in every aspect. Give them instructions.” I decided to focus mine on my life at Stonehill and this is what I wrote. It gives you a little look into my life at school, and my likes and dislikes!

Your name is Rachel Riani. You are a sophomore English major with a double minor in Creative Writing and Philosophy at Stonehill College. Your favorite book is The Catcher in the Rye and you love writing on your blog. You eat lots of sushi, yogurt, and peanut butter. You know a lot of people on campus. Say hello to people, smile at them. Even if they don’t look like they recognize you, smile anyway. I sometimes do that. If people say my name and they seem excited, run up to them to give them a hug! I do that a lot, too.You always get the turkey florentine panini at the hill. Don’t switch it up, my friends would get suspicious. Wear lots of purple or Stonehill clothing. Help my friends open their mailboxes, that’s my designated job in the friend group. Sit in Ace’s Place in the library-that’s where I’m known for studying. Little tip for your own comfort, the booths are the best. Drink iced chai lattes and order pumpkin coffee at dunkin donuts. Black. To recharge your batteries, you watch Netflix on my laptop. When you’re hanging out in my room and my roommate asks what you’re watching, say Gilmore Girls or Grey’s Anatomy. Laugh randomly during episodes. Yes, I literally laugh out loud when I watch a show by myself. My roommate won’t question it. If you get a text from a guy named Bill, that’s my boss from my work at home. Always reply with excitement. Throw in a cat emoji here and there, too. It’ll make him laugh. Make sure to text my mom at least once a day, she’ll call if you don’t. Your voice isn’t exactly like mine. Oh, and don’t lose my snapchat streaks. That’ll make the real me sad. I hope you enjoy my life as much as I do. Best of luck!

Maybe give this prompt a try! You might learn a little about yourself 🙂 If you do, link it in the comments! I’d love to read it!

Happy Saturday 🙂

Leave a Reply

