Accepting Unanswered Questions

“There are no coincidences in life. What person that wandered in and out of your life was there for some purpose, even if they caused you harm. Sometimes, it doesn’t make sense the short periods of time we get with people, or the outcomes from their choices. However, if you turn it over to God he promises that you will see the big picture in the hereafter. Nothing is too small to be a mistake.”
― Shannon L. Alder

I am one who believes that everything happens for a reason; it’s my mantra. I like the idea that people leave or come into my life because it’ll teach me something about myself and what I deserve. I am one who likes the idea that the negatives in life bring another positive, that there’s a reason beyond my control or understanding that causes things to happen. I am religious; I believe in God and that he has a plan for my life, and as Shannon Alder says, I’ll hopefully later in life see the bigger picture. My only curiosity is when ‘later in life’ or what age or time do I finally see the picture? Does God’s plan have an ending before death? Believing in God’s plan for me or that everything happens for a reason can be a security blanket; we want to believe nothing bad happens to us for no reason. I am not one who looks at events logically, like ‘this happened because this previous event caused it’. I believe that some things we are not meant to understand, and that can be troubling. I am not one who believes in coincidences; I believe people come in and out of my life or things happen because they were meant to. You’re probably wondering how I live my life without concrete answers. I just do it. Some things are hard to understand, but I do not want to spend my life searching for an answer. I have to accept things in order to move forward.

Let me know what you think. Do you believe in coincidences or that everything happens for a reason?

2 thoughts on “Accepting Unanswered Questions

  1. Hello, I’ve nominated for the Liebster award which is meant for new blogs to be discovered, if you accept the challenge please click here for more infos and don’t hesitate to contact me if you ever have any further questions. Have a nice day/night.
    Christa.

    Like

Leave a Reply

