Feeling Alive

Ever feel like you’re truly alive? When you’re apart of something so big and so incredible that it sends chills down your entire body? I had that this past summer. I have never felt so alive.

In July, I went to the Taylor Swift 1989 World Tour concert at Gillette Stadium. You’re probably thinking “Wow, this is the big moment where she felt alive?” I swear it was amazing, whether you are a Taylor Swift fan or not.

As some of you may know, Swift had a guest performer at each of her concerts. My night had Walk the Moon perform their hit song Shut Up and Dance with Taylor. Nothing short of amazing if I do say so myself. There was quite a bit of buildup to who would come on the stage to sing with the famous T-Swift. The screaming and jumping that the crowd responded with when she announced Walk the Moon was unbelievable. I am pretty sure I stepped on my friend’s feet next to me at least 20 times because I jumped throughout the entire experience.

It’s hard to put into words this feeling, feeling so alive and so free. I have never felt anything like this before. Each person at the concert got a bracelet that lit up the same colors to the beat of the music. Shut Up and Dance in and of itself makes me feel good, but live, with Taylor Swift, and 60,000 people singing along? Pretty epic if you ask me. As Taylor Swift and Walk the Moon sang Shut Up and Dance, the crowd was ecstatic, everyone screaming the lyrics and jumping up and down, hands up in the air with everyones’ bracelet lighting up the same colors to the beat of the music. I felt like I was experiencing something that I was truly apart of; I could not keep the smile off of my face if I tried.

It’s kind of strange, describing feeling alive at one moment, when we are literally living every single day. I guess it’s different- living and feeling alive. I hope one day you all find this feeling. A feeling that makes you truly feel alive, however that may be. Maybe a feeling you cannot put into words. Strive for that everyday. Feel alive.

Leave a Reply

